Colette

After marrying a successful Parisian writer known commonly as “Willy” (Dominic West), Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette (Keira Knightley) is transplanted from her childhood home in rural France to the intellectual and artistic splendour of Paris. Soon after, Willy convinces Colette to ghost write for him. She pens a semi-autobiographical novel about a witty and brazen country girl named Claudine, sparking a bestseller and a cultural sensation. After its success, Colette and Willy become the talk of Paris and their adventures inspire additional Claudine novels. Colette’s fight over creative ownership defies gender roles and drives her to overcome societal constraints, revolutionizing literature, fashion and sexual expression.

Screen 1 Fri 25 –Mon 28 Jan 7.30pm
Screen 2 Tue 29 – Thu 31 Jan & Sun 3, Tue 5 – Thu 7 Feb 7pm & Mon 4 Feb 4pm

Buy Cinema, theatre or live streaming tickets and receive 15% off food at any of our cafes (Main Café, Pod, Taste Café)
Excludes drinks. Only applies to freshly prepared food, does not apply to deli counters. Valid until 31 March 2019. Offer may be renewed so check back at Rheged.com as promotion is regularly updated.

DATE SELECTION:

  • Date
    Time
  • Fri 25 January 2019
    7.30pm
  • Sat 26 January 2019
    7.30pm
  • Sun 27 January 2019
    7.30pm
  • Mon 28 January 2019
    7.30pm
  • Tue 29 January 2019
    8.00pm
  • Wed 30 January 2019
    8.00pm
  • Thu 31 January 2019
    8.00pm
  • Sun 03 February 2019
    7.00pm
  • Mon 04 February 2019
    4.00pm
  • Wed 06 February 2019
    7.00pm
  • Thu 07 February 2019
    7.00pm