The Wife

Joan Castleman (Glenn Close) has spent forty years sacrificing her own talent, dreams and ambitions to support her charismatic husband Joe (Jonathan Pryce) and his stellar literary career. Ignoring infidelities and excuses made in the cause of his art, she has put up with his behaviour with undiminished grace and humour. The foundations of their marriage have, however, been built upon a set of uneven compromises and Joan has reached a turning point. On the eve of Joe’s Nobel Prize for Literature, the crown jewel rewarding a spectacular body of work, Joan will confront the biggest sacrifice of her life and some long-buried secrets.

Based on the bestselling book by Meg Wolitzer, THE WIFE is a poignant, funny and emotional journey, a celebration of womanhood, self-discovery and liberation, featuring a stunning cast that also includes Max Irons, Harry Lloyd, Annie Starke, Elizabeth McGovern and Christian Slater. Directed by Björn Runge

Screen schedule
Fri 12 Oct Theatre Screen
Sat 13 Oct Theatre Screen Big Screen
Sun 14 Oct Theatre Screen
Mon 15 Oct Theatre Screen
Tue 16 Oct Big Screen
Wed 17 Oct Big Screen
Thu 18 Oct Big Screen

Enjoy 15% off food from our Main Café menu with a gallery, cinema or family theatre ticket.
Redeemable all day on the same day as your event ticket. Show your event ticket at point of payment to receive the discount. For groups, each diner must have a valid event ticket to receive the discount. Non Transferrable. Valid until 15 November 2018. Offer excludes food from our Taste Café and Deli, Pod Café and our Filling Station.

DATE SELECTION:

  • Date
    Time
  • Mon 15 October 2018
    6.00pm
  • Tue 16 October 2018
    6.00pm
  • Wed 17 October 2018
    6.00pm
  • Thu 18 October 2018
    6.00pm