Rheged Food & Drink Show 2019: Exhibitors

Rheged Food & Drink Show 2019: Exhibitors

food & drink

AMAI Saturday only www.amaiuk.com
Amai specialises in traditional desserts that are all hand-crafted to perfection. Using Far Eastern heritage as their inspiration and fusing with their Western roots will bring you familiar desserts with an exotic twist!


Cakes from the Lakes www.cakesfromthelakes.com
Crafty Cake makers with a difference, producing lovingly home made Tiffin in a variety of flavours . From retail to wholesale , plus their exciting Christmas range all made in Keswick in the heart of the lakes.


Carvetii Coffee Roasters Saturday & Sunday www.carvetiicoffee.co.uk
Established in 2011, Carvetii Coffee is Cumbria’s leading speciality coffee roaster. Served in the region’s top coffee shops, and across the UK, their coffee and tea is also available to purchase online alongside unique workshop opportunities.


Cumbria Life www.cumbrialife.co.uk
Cumbria Life is the county’s award-winning monthly magazine celebrating the best in arts, food and drink and homes and gardens, with columnists including Hunter Davies and Stuart Maconie giving their unique take on the Lake District and Cumbria. If you love Cumbria, you’ll love Cumbria Life.


Cumberland Mustard www.cumberlandmustard.com
Handmade condiments from the North Pennines, great range of Honey Mustards and Vinaigrettes. They use local raspberries in 5 of the range. Get to taste and take recipe suggestions away.


Eva’s Organics www.evasorganics.co.uk
Award winning organic pressed apple juice made in north Cumbria.


The Fat Cow Saturday only www.facebook.com/thefatcowdonuts
An artisan donut company based in Carlisle. They scratch-make all of their dough, let it prove for 18 to give it that unmistakeable donut flavour and hand roll each donut fresh every morning. They have over 10 flavour varieties (including vegan options) which really showcase fantastic local Cumbrian produce!


Fyne Fish Ltd Sunday only www.fynefish.net
Fyne fish is a local fishmonger & seafood deli located on Station street, Cockermouth and within Cranstons foodhalls Specialising in fresh fish, seafood, sushi, providing local lobster, bespoke seafood platters, dressed salmon and much more.


Ginger Bakers www.gingerbakers.co.uk
Ginger Bakers produce an inspiring collection of award winning cakes and bakes, they believe good food needs high quality simple ingredients and attention to detail. They are lucky to be nestled in the stunning Lake District where they use a plentiful supply of local, natural and carefully sourced ingredients. They take care not to use any additives or preservatives making sure there is consistent high quality in every bite.


Charitable Partner
Growing Well www.growingwell.co.uk
Growing Well is a farm-based Mental Health charity near Kendal who provide a safe supportive working environment to nurture mental health recovery.


Hawkshead Brewery www.hawksheadbrewery.co.uk
Based in the heart of the English Lake District, brewers of bold, innovative beers since 2002, the Hawkshead Brewery range is eclectic and includes thirst quenching session beers, big hopped pale ales, deep dark stouts and sours.


Hawkshead Relish www.hawksheadrelish.com
Artisan producer of award-winning preserves based in Hawkshead Village in the Heart of the English Lake District. Their range of over 100 relishes and preserves are all handmade using traditional open pans. They will also be selling their brand new cookbook on their stand at the show.


Hipping Hall www.hippinghall.com
A modern restaurant with rooms serving food sourced from the Three Counties, and home to MasterChef finalist, Head Chef, Oli Martin.


John Farrer & Co www.farrerscoffee.co.uk
200 years of providing specially blended Tea & craft roasted Coffee – Farrer’s is a Lakeland institution. From their famous Lakeland Special Tea to the celebratory 1819 Coffee Blend of Five different beans, they still bring John Farrer’s tradition to delighting people in Cumbria and beyond. At their modern Roastery in Kendal, four Roasters bring skills and experience to the craft of producing superb Coffee from beans sourced right across the world. Join them on their stand and find out why they’ve been a favourite since 1819.


Kick Ass Cheese www.kickasscheese.co.uk
Kick-Ass cheese is the creation of husband and wife partnership Tim & Sue Procter. The Kick-Ass brand is part of Procter’s Cheeses Limited, a cheese factoring business based in the picturesque village of Chipping, Lancashire.


Kin Vodka www.kinvodka.co.uk
Award winning Kin Toffee + Vodka was created in the heart of the English Lakes is a sublime blend of vodka, vanilla and toffee flavours giving deliciously rich warming and versatile drink spirit.


Lakeland Mues www.lakelandmues.co.uk
Multi-award winning, specialist producers of luxury toasted artisan muesli, handmade in Cumbria.


The Lakes Distillery www.lakesdistillery.com
Producers of award-winning whisky, gin and vodka brands from their unique distillery built in a 160-year-old farmstead on the banks of the River Derwent.


Show Sponsor
The Lakes Free Range Egg Company www.lakesfreerange.co.uk
A family owned business producing and packing free range and organic free range eggs. Based in the heart of Cumbria ‘The Lakes’ is industry leading in its approach to animal welfare and environmental provenance.


Miles-Moore Ceramics www.milesmooreceramics.com
Handmade, Cumbrian ceramic stoneware, including fine dining ware for culinary artists.


More? The Artisan Bakery www.moreartisan.co.uk
More? The Artisan Bakery provide a “real” alternative to the fast processed quick fix food widely available elsewhere. Ten years ago Patrick had a dream that the kind of food he cooked whilst rattling the pans in his former life as a chef, could be made more accessible for all. Today, More Bakery produce handmade, artisan treats for some of the Lake District’s finest eateries and everyday foodies who pass through their doors at the Mill Yard Cafe and shop.


The Ribble Valley Gin Company Ltd www.ribblevalleygin.co.uk
Small batch artisan gin distilled in the Ribble Valley, gift sets available.


Roly’s Fudge Pantry www.rolysfudge.co.uk
Handmade, artisan fudge made with natural ingredients, using no artificial colours or preservatives. Handcrafted in a wide range of flavours, including seasonal specials.


Shed 1 Distillery Ulverston Ltd www.shed1distillery.com
Award winning micro gin distillery based in a 7×7 foot garden shed in Ulverston. Producing classically distilled, contemporary-style gin, gin liqueur, gin marmalade and gin chocolates.


Solway Spirits Ltd www.solwayspirits.co.uk
A small family-run business specialising in hand crafted small batch artisan spirits and liqueurs. Solway Spirits produce over 20 different varieties, and can also create bespoke products for events, weddings and retail clients.


Soulful Baker Saturday only www.instagram.com/julie_jonesuk
Julie Jones learnt to cook from her mother. Never anything fancy but always packed with flavour, loaded with butter and made with love. Aged 30, she re-trained as a chef and after spending just a few weeks in a Michelin starred kitchen she realised how flavour could be taken to a whole new level. After her mum was diagnosed with dementia she started to bake with her as a form of mutual therapy, taking photos of their baking days together and posting them on Instagram as a precious record. Julie loves her creative space on Instagram where she’s discovered great warmth, support and a shared passion for food and baking from her many followers. She has appeared on BBC Television’s Yes Chef judged by Pierre Koffman, and is a judge for the Nestle Professional Toque D’or Student Catering Competition.


Stonehouse Smokery www.stonehousesmokery.co.uk
Cumbria’s finest artisan curers, smokers and roasters.


Tebay Services Farmshop www.tebayservices.com
Tebay Services is a family business, whose original motorway service area grew out of our farm when the M6 was built through our land. Everything we do reflects those beginnings. In our Kitchens we make our own food, as you would make at home. In our Farmshops, we work tirelessly to find small exceptional producers, always starting locally. We work 70 local producers within 30 miles, and in our Butchery we sell beef and lamb from our family farm; less than 2miles away. Above all, we hope that when you pass through, you feel like you’ve arrived somewhere not anywhere; that you catch a glimpse of the place we are so proud to be part of – our environment, our produce and all the people we are lucky enough to work with.


Tipsy Filly www.solwayspirits.co.uk
A small family-run business specialising in hand crafted small batch artisan spirits and liqueurs. Solway Spirits produce over 20 different varieties, and can also create bespoke products for events, weddings and retail clients.


Tractor Shed Brewing www.tractor-shed.co.uk
The Tractor Shed beers are brewed in Workington on their family run farm in the Tractor Shed – hence the name! Their ethos is to produce really drinkable beers with lively and memorable branding and a strong link to their Cumbrian roots.


Wavy Grain Sunday only www.wavygrain.co.uk
A specialist producer of high quality yet unusual wooden chopping boards, wood bread boards and natural wood serving platters, using only responsibly sourced quality Lake District wood.


Woodstyle Joinery www.woodstylejoinery.co.uk
Woodstyle formed in 1988. Since then, they have become well established within Cumbria and further afield as a local company that can be trusted to deliver the quality and workmanship you should expect from a bespoke joinery firm.